Classic Yachts Challenge Series

The organizing authority (OA) for the 2021 Classic Yachts Challenge Series (CYCS) is the Classic Yacht Owners Association (CYOA) in cooperation with the Organizing Authorities of the participating Series Events.

New for 2021

The Series will take place across three Racing Districts: “Maine”, ”Massachusetts”, and ”RI, CT, NY”. To qualify for the Series a boat must be scored in a minimum of 5 races and 1 of these races must be scored outside the vessel’s declared Racing District. Note that some Series Events have more than 1 race; it is races scored that count.


These are PRELIMINARY results for the Classic Yacht Challenge Series 2021. A thorough review by the technical committee before awards will determine final eligibility and scoring review.

  • To be eligible for for Overall CYCS Awards, owners must be a member of the CYOA and compete in 5 races in 2 districts. Top 5 High Point Percentage scores determine Ranking.
  • To be eligible for District Awards, owners must be a CYOA Member and declare a district and complete in 3 races in 2 events. Top 3 High Point Percentage scores in District determine Ranking.Scored according to Assigned CRF Division not division of event
  • Questions? Contact


Thanks to our Partners

Interested in becoming a partner of the CYOA? Contact Us

The Classic Yacht Owners Association is an exempt organization as described in Section 501(C) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions and membership fees are tax deductible. Employer Identification Number: 81-285925

© Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved. Website by risingT, LLC.