The 2019 Classic Yachts Challenge Series

As we announced last Fall following the departure of Panerai as title sponsor and series organizer, CYOA has stepped in as administrator of the Classic Yachts Challenge Series.  For 2019, the series will be comprised of the same five regattas as 2018: the Corinthian Classic Yacht Regatta, the Nantucket Regatta, the Opera House Cup, the Herreshoff Classic Yacht Regatta and the Newport Classic Yacht Regatta.  More events may be added in 2020.

As in past years, each of the individual events will have their own Notice of Race which can be found on their websites, but there is also an overall Notice of Series which contains some rules which govern the series in particular (like how we'll score it and how boats can qualify for it).  One change in 2019 is that the series will be scored using the High-Point Percentage Scoring System which we hope will be easier to understand.  Also, instead of taking place at the close of the final event, the prize giving will be a separate event sometime in the Fall at a location and date to be announced.

Click here to download the Notice of Series

Thanks to our Diamond and Gold Partners

Interested in becoming a partner of the CYOA? Join as a Partner online or contact us at for details.


The Classic Yacht Owners Association is an exempt organization as described in Section 501(C) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations and membership fees are charitable contributions and tax-deductible. Employer Identification Number: 81-285925

© Copyright 2024. All Rights Reserved. Website by risingT, LLC.