Wooden Boat Show

June 28, 2018

12:00 am

Concours d’Élegance

Sponsored by

Heritage Marine Insurance
Heritage Marine Insurance logo
Chubb Insurance

All boats exhibiting at the WoodenBoat Show, on land or in-water, are invited to participate in the Concours d’Élegance.

What follows is the 2018 list of winners. Thank you to all the participants! The level of craftsmanship you bring to the WoodenBoat Show never fails to impress. Special thanks also to the Concours d’Élegance sponsors, Heritage Marine Insurance & Chubb Insurance, and the team of judges.

Winners of the 2018 Concours d’Élegance

Judge’s Choice:

MISS ASIA, 62′ Consolidated Commuter, 1923 — McMillen Yachts, Yacht MISS ASIA, LLC

Awards for Sailboats

Professionally Built Winner VALORA, 43′ Stimson Marine Schooner, 2018 Karl Frey
Professionally Restored Winner THE KID, 36′ BB Crowninshield/Rice Brothers Sound Raceabout, 1902 Snediker Yacht Restoration
Professionally Restored Honorable Mention WHITE CAP, 33′ Morton Johnson Gaff Sloop, 1924 deRouville’s Boat Shop
Professionally Maintained Winner SILENT MAID, 33′ Barnegat Bay B-Class Catboat, 2009 Independence Seaport Museum
Professionally Maintained Honorable Mention MARNIE, 62′ Al Mason/Salthouse Boatbuilding Cruising Ketch, 1985 Walter Page
Owner Built Winner CALENDAR ISLANDS, 15′6″ Chase Small Craft Yawl, 2017 Jim Allen
Owner Built Honorable Mention PERSISTENCE, 15′10″ Herreshoff 12 1/2, 2018 Rocking the Boat
Owner Maintained Winner CHRISTINA GRANT, 38.5′ William Atkin/Wilson Fitt Cutter, 1999 Wilson Fitt
Owner Maintained Honorable Mention MACY, 45′ Bud McIntosh Cutter, 2004 Julia Taylor & John Graham

Awards for Powerboats

Professionally Built Winner EASTWARD, 33′ Thomas Townsend Lobster-style Picnic Cruiser, 2018 Arthur Brendze (owner), Thomas Towsend (Builder)
Professionally Built Honorable Mention DEMETER, 28′ Taylor Bates/Thames River Electric Launch, 1926 Peter Kellogg (owner), Peter Schell, Schell Custom Boatworks (builder)
Professionally Restored Winner KATIE MACK, 46′ JD & WL McGregor Bridgedeck Cruiser/Rumrunner, 1932 Hugh & Pamela Harwood
Professionally Restored Honorable Mention SPRUCE, 35′ Willis Beals Lobsterboat, 1974 Donald Tofias, W-Class™ Yacht Company
Professionally Maintained Winner ARIEL II, 46′ Sidney Herreshoff Cruiser, 1931 Ben Baker (owner), Ballentine’s Boat Shop
Professionally Maintained Honorable Mention SEA REBEL, 44′ Warren O’Neal Sportfisherman, 1969 Warren R. Jacques
Owner Built Winner WEST WIND, 20′ Jeff Spire Center Console, 2016 Al Dettenrieder
Owner Built Honorable Mention LA PRINCIPESSA, 21′ David Roberts/Nexus Marine Outboard Runabout, 2017 Andrew Thornton Kitchen
Owner Restored Winner LITTLE TOOT, 19′ Bobby Rich Tugboat, 1959 deRouville’s Boat Shop
Owner Maintained Winner SEA CHANGE, 30′ Wicks Brothers Cabin Cruiser, 1929 Roger & Linda Davis
Owner Maintained Honorable Mention 16′ Lyman Runabout, 1956 William Burns

Awards for Manually Powered Boats

Professionally Built Winner MISS BEHAVIN, 20′ Laurie McGowan Tandem Pedal Boat, 2018 Little Rock Boat Builder Supply
Owner Built Winner THE BEAST, 16′ L. Francis Herreshoff Double-Paddle Canoe, 2018 Howard Sharp
Owner Built Honorable Mention TRIPLE DELIGHT, 20′ Pygmy Boats Trimaran, 2016 Randy Faragher
Get Connected
Subscribe to updates from CYOA